Skip to main
University-wide Navigation

2022 Membership

Mike Ruehling

Board of Visitors President Mike Ruehling Retired VP-Federal Affairs, CSX Corp

Dave Adkins Executive Director and CEO of the Council of State Governments

Andy Barr US Representative Kentucky's Sixth District

Healthcare Administrator Mark Birdwhistell VP Administration and External Affairs for University of Kentucky, Healthcare

Brigitte Blom

Brigitte Blom President & CEO, Prichard Committee for Academic Excellence

Linda Breathitt Former Kentucky Public Service Commissioner and the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission

Headshot of Michael Carozza

Michael Carozza VP of Federal Government Affairs, Bristol-Myers Squibb (Retired)



Ron Carson

Ron Carson Senior Fellow & Legislative Liaison for the Council on Postsecondary Education

Michael Childress Research Associate

Robert Clay Co-Chair, Board of Directors Henry Clay Center

Jennifer Coffman Retired Federal District Judge

Brad Cowgill President of SmartClaim and Pixar Financial

Mike Duncan

Robert M. "Mike" Duncan Chairman of the President’s Commission on White House Fellowships

David Duttlinger

Dave Duttlinger Executive Director of the Bluegrass Development District

Chris Ford

Chris Ford Commissioner of Social Services for Lexington Fayette Urban County Government

Steve Ford

Steve Ford Operations, EM Ford and Company



Bill Giles CEO, Yonder Interactivists

Linda Gorton Mayor for Lexington-Fayette Urban County Government

Jim Gray Kentucky Secretary of Transportation

Trey Grayson Attorney, Frost, Brown, and Todd

Merl Hackbart Professor Emeritus

Greg Hager Staff Administrator (Ret.), Kentucky General Assembly’s Program Review and Investigations Committee

John T Hicks Budget Director for the State of Kentucky

Dexter Horne Research Analyst, Council of State Governments

Ed Jennings Professor Emeritus

Ryan Kaffenberger

Ryan Kaffenberger Senior Associate of Budget and Finance, Kentucky Council on Postsecondary Education

Crit Luallen Former Lieutenant Governor of Kentucky

Eric Monday Executive Vice President for Finance and Administration (EVPFA), UK

Charlie Owen

Charlie Owen Businessman & Attorney

Ed Owens

Ed Owens III CEO, County Employees Retirement System

Perry Papka

Perry Papka Legislative Fiscal Analyst

Brent Pieper Associate Vice President for Campaign & Major Gifts, University of Kentucky

David Regan Executive Vice President, Legislative Affairs National Auto Dealers Association

Jamie Giles Rodgers

Jamie Giles Rodgers Public Service Strategy & Consulting

Kate Shanks Vice President of Public Affairs, Kentucky Chamber of Commerce

Jenna Skop

Jenna Skop Senior Auditor, Clark Schaefer Hackett

Daniel Sprague

Daniel Sprague Senior Advisor at MultiState Associates Inc

Wade Stone Executive Vice President, Med Center Health

Genia Toma Professor Emeritus

Ron Zimmer Director, Martin School of Public Policy and Administration